## INTERGOVERNMENTAL OCEANOGRAPHIC COMMISSION

(of UNESCO)

# UNESCO/IOC Tsunami Ready Recognition Programme 1st Regional Training for Pacific Island Countries and Territories (PICT)

Nadi, Fiji, 30<sup>th</sup> January – 1<sup>st</sup> February, 2023

### PARTICIPANT LIST, as of 01 February 2023

10 countries, 3 organizations (Fiji), 38 participants, 7 resource persons (trainers)

	Country	First Name	Surname	Designated Position	Agency
1	Federated States of Micronesia	Fritz	Gallen	Hazard Mitigation Programme Officer	Department of Environment, Climate Change and Emergency Management (DECEM)
2	Federated States of Micronesia	Stephen	Kama	Disaster Management Operation Coordinator	Chuuk Disaster and Emergency Operations Centre (CDEOC)
3	Federated States of Micronesia	Boyd J.	Mackenzie	Meteorologist	Weather Service Office Chuuk
4	Federated States of Micronesia	Javez	Mooteb	Meteorologist	Weather Service Office Yap
5	Federated States of Micronesia	Johnny	Musrasrik	Specialist	Weather Service Office Pohnpei
6	Fiji	Litiana	Bainimarama	Principal Adminstrative Officer	National Disaster Management Office (NDMO)
7	Fiji	Epeli	Bola	Technical Officer	Mineral Resource Department (MRD)
8	Fiji	Rovil	Kumar	GIS Officer	Fiji Meteorological Service (FMS)
9	Fiji	Saula	Mule	Scientific Officer	Mineral Resource Department (MRD)
10	France, French Polynesia	Mickaël	Lecoq	Head of Civil Protection	French Polynesia Civil Protection Directorate
11	France, New Caledonia	Celine	Barre	Head of Studies-Focal Point for Pacific Platform	Civil Security Management and Risk Management

12	Kiribati	Miriam	Kataunati	Oceanographer	Kiribati Meteorological Service (KMS)
13	Kiribati	Tanaka	Redfern	National Disaster Risk Management Officer	Office of Te Beretitenti
14	Nauru	Roy	Harris	Consultant	Nauru National Emergency Services
15	Nauru	Mutombo	Harris	DRR Officer	Nauru National Emergency Services
16	Nauru	Geofferson	Tiana Waidabu	Manager Hydrology	Nauru National Emergency Services
17	Samoa	Lisi	Seumanutafa Uini	Senior Community Preparedness Officer	Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment – Disaster Management Office
18	Samoa	Vaaua	Wilson	Senior Scientific Officer	Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment - Meteorology Division
19	Solomon Island	George	Baragamu	Deputy Director	National Disaster Management Office (NDMO)
20	Solomon Island	David	Hiba	Director	Solomon Meteorological Service (SMS)
21	Solomon Island	Clinton	Roga	Deputy Director	Geological Survey Division
22	Solomon Island	Jonathan	Tafiariki	Director	National Disaster Management Office (NDMO)
23	Tonga	Ofa	Fa'anunu	Director	Tonga Meteorological Services (TMS)
24	Tonga	Mafua	Maka	Director	National Emergency Management Office (NEMO)
25	Tonga	Lu'isa	Uai Taunga	Senior Assistant Secretary Research, Training and Project Division	National Emergency Management Office (NEMO)
26	Tonga	Rennie	Vaiomounga	Chief Geologist	Tonga Geological Service (TGS)
27	Tuvalu	Limoni	Mativa	Senior Forecaster	Tuvalu Meteorological Service
28	Tuvalu	Luka	Selu	Director	National Disaster Management Office (NDMO)
29	Vanuatu	Esline	Garaebiti	Director General	Ministry of CMEDMO

30	Vanuatu	Rocky	Jean Michel Neveserveth	A/Operation Manager	National Disaster Management Office (NDMO)
31	Vanuatu	Ellen	Luke	Principal Scientific Officer Marine	Vanuatu Meteorological & Geohazard Department (VMGD)
32	Vanuatu	John Junior	Niroa	Geohazard Manager	Vanuatu Meteorological & Geohazard Department (VMGD)

#### **ORGANIZATIONS**

33	Plan International - Fiji	Josefa	Lalabalavu	Pacific DRM Programme Manager	Plan International Pacific
34	Plan International - Fiji	Peni	Seru	AHP Programme Coordinator	Plan International Pacific
35	Plan International - Fiji	Jone	Vakalalabure	Business Development Manager	Plan International Pacific
36	Partner in Community Development - Fiji	Nemani	Susu	DRR Officer	PCDF
37	UNOCHA - Fiji	Mereoni	Ketewai	Humanitarian Affairs Officer	UNOCHA - Office of the Pacific Islands
38	UNOCHA - Fiji	Lepani	Vunituraga	Humanitarian Affairs Officer	UNOCHA - Office of the Pacific Islands

#### **RESOURCE PERSONS**

1	International Tsunami Information Centre	Laura	Kong	Director	ITIC
2	International Tsunami Information Centre	Carolina	Hincapie-Cardenas	Oceanographer	ITIC
3	Indian Ocean Tsunami Information Centre	Ardito	Kodijat	Head	ІОТІС
4	NOAA Center for Tsunami Research	Marie	Eble	Former Deputy	NCTR (Retired)
5	The Pacific Community	Litea	Biukoto	Team Leader, Disaster Risk Reduction	SPC
6	The Pacific Community	Herve	Damlamian	Team Leader, Oceanography	SPC
7	UNESCO Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission	Jiuta	Korovulavula	National Professional Officer, DRR and Tsunami Warning	IOC Tsunami Unit, Suva